www.nannyconnections.com
Nanny Connection


Backup Nanny

Mailing list signup

Name
Email

 

Available Positions

Full Time Nanny- Brentwood, TNDate Posted: 04-07-2014

A lovely couple located in Brentwood, TN is seeking a Full-Time Nanny. They have a 4 ˝ year old daughter, 3-year-old boy and are expecting twins that are due in early fall. Normal hours will be Monday through Friday from 8:00am-5:30pm. The nanny would be required to provide safe and reliable transportation to and from school and other activities. A vehicle will be provided for the nanny to use during working hours. Childcare duties will include engaging the children in arts and crafts, story time, and imaginary play. While the children are in school duties will include laundry for the children only and light household tasks. The family describes their ideal nanny as mature, experienced, friendly, wants to be a nanny long term and has a good understanding of child development and milestones. The pay range is $15.00-18.00 hour including 2-3 weeks of paid vacation, 3-5 paid personal days and paid holidays. This position starts asap and long term commitment is required. If the nanny could help teach Spanish to the kids that would be a plus!

Part Time Nanny: Union Grove, WI Date Posted: 04-05-2014

Part time nanny needed in Union Grove (Racine County) for 2 boys ages 6 and 4. Both parents are in the education field. The hours are Tuesdays and Thursdays 12:00-4:00 and Wednesdays 2:30-5:30. The position starts April 8th. The pay is $10-$15 per hour based on experience. The family has one dog, but nanny will not need to help with the dog. The nanny will need to pick the boys up from school. Car seats and gas mileage reimbursement will be provided. The family describes their ideal nanny as someone who is loving, active, dependable and likes the outdoors. Household responsibilities will be light housekeeping such as sweeping, vacuuming and easy meal prep.

Full Time Nanny: Nashville, TN (Franklin) Date Posted: 04-04-2014

A family located in Franklin is seeking a Nanny to start in May. They have a 6-year-old daughter and a 3-year-old son. The schedule is Monday – Friday from 8am – 5pm (45 hours per week). Starting in the fall their son will attend preschool part time and the schedule will be two full days per week and three ˝ days per week (~30 hours per week). Nanny duties will include providing high quality care for their two children, transportation to and from school and activities, arts & crafts and engaging the children in other fun play-based learning activities. While both children are in school this fall the household management duties will include grocery shopping, errands, laundry and organizational tasks around the house. They have a housekeeper that comes to do all detailed cleaning. The pay range is very flexible based on experience; including paid vacation, paid holidays and paid personal/sick days. The nanny will also have use of a vehicle during working hours. Starts May 1st. Note: the family would be open to a nanny that would bring their own child ages 2-6 years old.

Full Time Housekeeper: Madison, WI Date Posted: 04-04-2014

A couple located in Madison is seeking a Full Time Live-Out Housekeeper. They have a large home on the north side (4,500 sq. ft) and are looking for a extremely trustworthy person that has experience in cleaning large homes that is hard working and efficient. Candidates for this position must also LOVE pets as they have 4 dogs (small to medium, non aggressive breeds) and 6 cats that must receive attention as well. The housekeeper will also need to occasionally drive their 13 year old daughter to school and/or activities. Cooking is not a requirement, but if provided the family is willing to pay a higher salary. The salary is $45,000-50,000+ per year including the use of a vehicle, paid vacation, paid sick days and long term potential. Starts asap.

NANNY ON CALLDate Posted: 04-01-2014

If you are interested in being considered for our Nanny On Call team please fill out our online application by clicking the APPLY NOW button or email your resume to tkinder@nannyconnections.com

Part time Nanny-Family Assistant: McFarland, WIDate Posted: 03-30-2014

A fun-loving family located in McFarland is seeking a part time Nanny-Household Assistant to begin asap. They have a son that is 7 years old and in 1st grade and a daughter that is 3 years old and in Preschool. Their current nanny that we placed 4 ˝ years ago serves as an excellent reference for this family. The mother is a nurse (CRNA) that works ~2 days per week and gone from approximately 6am-5pm and the father is in full time medical sales. On average the nanny will work about 2-3 days per week anywhere from 20-25 hours per week. Start time will typically be around 7am, but must be flexible to come in earlier on rare occassion. They are looking for a nanny that is honest, genuine, has good family morals, flexible, approachable, energetic, hard working, very orgnaized and LOVES to have fun! They are looking for someone who will eventually really feel like an extended member of their family. Their home is located on Lake Waubesa and they all love the outdoors and enjoy boating, swimming, skiing, fishing and bonfires. They are an active family, eat very healthy, and are also looking for someone who loves to prepare healthy meals and snacks and has strong swimming skills since they live on the lake. Duties will include caring for the children while mom is at work, transportation to and from school and activities, errands (i.e. grocery store, Costco, Target. Returning items, post office, library), help with organizing kids clothes closets and toys, cooking, light cleaning (vacuuming, and picking up) and help keeping up with family laundry. The pay range is very flexible based on experience and availability; including money towards health insurance, 1 week paid vacation and reimbursement for gas. Great Family!!

Live In Nanny-Household Assistant: Cedar Falls, IowaDate Posted: 04-07-2014

Busy couple in Cedar Falls, Iowa with two young daughters (3 and 6) is seeking an experienced, Live-In Nanny/Household Manager. Household responsibilities will include performing organizational projects, laundry, meal planning and prepping, running errands and grocery shopping. Childcare tasks will include daily aspects of the children’s routine and general behavior and engaging the children in creative and educational play/projects. Ideal candidates will be mature, flexible, meticulous, kind, fun and enjoys being playful with children. The nanny will be provided with a vehicle, private bedroom and bath, which include Wi-Fi and TV. Salary plus benefits negotiable based on previous experience and long term intent. Spanish speaking a huge plus!

Nanny-Household Manager (30 hrs): West Madison Date Posted: 03-02-2014

A fun-loving family on the Westside of Madison (off Mineral Point Road) is seeking a Nanny/Household Manager to start in APRIL for 30 hours per week. They have three lively and fun boys ages 7, 5 and 4. The mother will need to travel to Chicago for business every Monday and leave very early in the morning. The nanny will have the option to stay overnight in the guest room on Sunday nights so they do not have to get up so early the next morning. The childcare schedule will be as follows: Mondays (split shift) 5:30am-8:30am (kids get up around 7am) and then needed back for 2:30pm-9:00pm; Tuesdays 2:30pm-5:30p; Wednesdays 2:30pm-5:30pm; Thursdays 2:30-7:00pm. They also will need an additional 10 hours per week of the nanny’s choosing “outside of childcare hours” for household management tasks. Duties to include: washing, folding and putting away laundry; vacuuming/mopping; changing and laundering bed linens and towels; dusting; cleaning bathrooms; cleaning kitchen. Childcare duties to include: picking up their 4 year old from Middleton Montessori by 3pm and meeting the two older boys at home by 3:20pm (school bus will drop them off in front of their home), help with homework, engage the boys in activities and dinner prep for the kids. Their ideal candidate will have a good sense of humor, well-organized, mature-minded, good energy level with a vibrant personality. Their larger home is set in the woods, log cabin style with lots of outdoor space for the kids to run around and play. The pay is $400.00 per week including mileage reimbursement, 4 paid personal/sick days, 1 week paid vacation, paid holidays, and possible money towards health insurance. Great family! *Nanny must have own vehicle for transporting kids.